Virgin Media Retention thread

Options

Comments

• losthour
    losthour Posts: 131 Forumite
    Options
    Remember to go paperless billing by June 1st else you'll pay a pound more each month.
  • simplysound_2
    Options
    hey there, i would like a bit of advice.

I am a student and signed up for reduced student deal of £10 p/m broadband, last october, and have been charged £18 (the full price with out the student deal i was offered)

I want to call up and see if i can get this money refunded, what number should I call? (this thread is masssssive) Anyone think i have a chance of success? Also i want to cancel my contract i guess i can do that at the same time?

Thanks
  • leew
    leew Posts: 726 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Just got off the phone to a nice chap @ Virgin to ask about this increase.

He basically said i have a recurring credit of £8 which takes it back to £10 a mth, he said that there's been problems with the billing system or something and that i will be paying (still) £10 a mth even though the letter states £18.

I shall check when it gets debited from my account around the 29th, watch this space!
  • Optimist
    Optimist Posts: 4,556 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    hey there, i would like a bit of advice.

I am a student and signed up for reduced student deal of £10 p/m broadband, last october, and have been charged £18 (the full price with out the student deal i was offered)

I want to call up and see if i can get this money refunded, what number should I call? (this thread is masssssive) Anyone think i have a chance of success? Also i want to cancel my contract i guess i can do that at the same time?

Thanks

For the first part of your question I suggest phoning accounts, the number should be on your bill , although why you have left it so long into your contract seems a little strange.