New Natwest / RBS / Ulster Bank £200 Switch Incentive

Options

Comments

• Perksy5
    Perksy5 Posts: 141 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    kisaki757 said:
    This is my first time trying to use one of these offers (for any bank). I currently have a joint account with Santander. I want to switch to NatWest, preferably the free account ("Select" acct).
    I might be daft but don't understand how to initiate the switch. From their website, I go "Switch here". It takes me further down the page where the legal stuff is and below that there is a section with "All okay? Apply for a bank account online today. " When I hit "continue" there, I only get these options:
    • Open a sole Select account
    • Open a Joint Select account
    • Change my existing NatWest current account to a Select account
    • Switch a current account held elsewhere to my existing NatWest current account
    I don't get it, how do I switch???

I think someone mentioned earlier there's an issue with Natwest joint current account switch applications and it's a known issue they're trying to resolve. Someone earlier posted they too go round in circles, I think sole accounts are OK though but FYI you can't switch joint to sole you have to do joint to joint or sole to joint
  • Topscooby
    Options
    Perksy5 said:
    kisaki757 said:
    This is my first time trying to use one of these offers (for any bank). I currently have a joint account with Santander. I want to switch to NatWest, preferably the free account ("Select" acct).
    I might be daft but don't understand how to initiate the switch. From their website, I go "Switch here". It takes me further down the page where the legal stuff is and below that there is a section with "All okay? Apply for a bank account online today. " When I hit "continue" there, I only get these options:
    • Switch a current account held elsewhere to my existing NatWest current account