Options
123457»

Comments

• monk2
    monk2 Posts: 15 Forumite
    First Post
    Options
    DCFC79 said:
    Lol monk2, what are you aiming to achieve here, your not a UK resident, you need to read up on your rights in Greece.

Actually i am a UK resident as stated in previous posts and admit my own situation is quite uneque. My Greek bought 55" NU7093 TV is sat in my home in the UK. I am in Greece at the moment due to lock-down. I did honestly expect that EU consumer law was the same throughout EU.

Forumite members have also posted on this section with the same problems on the TV and they are UK buyers.

I have contacted the retailer in Greece i bought the set from and also Samsung , explained the problems people have with the Internal memory being full. He suggested bringing the TV to them and they would send it to an accredited Samsung repairer for inspection. This is the line Samsung have taken all along. This request seems reasonable enough but the logistics of bringing a 55” TV back to Greece is daunting. Especially reading others comments on the various forums that have started. Samsung Factory resetting the TV only for the internal memory to be full again a few months down the line.

Changing motherboards with the same just to spin the time out hoping people will either give up or warranty expire. Due to the efforts of owners making people aware of this problem some retailers have taken the sets back Amazon/Richer Sounds amongst them. But we need Samsung to admit this is a design fault and recall the TVs. We all remember the mobile phones bursting into flames even then it wasn’t a proper recall.

Perhaps my posting will not help myself but just maybe this and other posters on various site may push Samsung into action.

157 Million smart TVs were sold in 2018 and Samsung had 21% of the market info. 

That is a staggering 33 million sold by Samsung. If the NU7000 series is only 10% of Samsung total it is plain to see why Samsung refuse to recall.