Forum Home» Marriage, Relationships & Families

Embracing the new family dynamics and looking forward to the future with optimism - Page 96

New Post Advanced Search

Embracing the new family dynamics and looking forward to the future with optimism

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Marriage, Relationships & Families
1.5K replies 373.9K views

Replies

• pollyanna_26pollyanna_26 Forumite
    3.4K posts
    Sixth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭
    The call from the social worker may be no more than checking things are OK Ss. Our GP practice are phoning both myself and dd to keep up to date on how things are. At least yet again it confirms you are doing the right thing whatever the bashers may think.
    As a primary school teacher I had to contact safeguarding a number of times but only when it was very obvious a child was either neglected or at risk' It's a decision  that is made after speaking to the head and is never done lightly.
    SS are not there for some random person to report someone they do not know and have no real knowledge of the childrens welfare.
    People do it but it takes valuable time away from those who really need Safeguarding to step in.
    I hope your appt goes well. Whether it's cann sew or can't sew please do as instructed .
    Best wishes to Biggest in her new life. I hope financial support will be coming from her husband.He can't just walk away and not look back.
    Did twin2 go back home? I thought when she left she was nearer to you.