How many times would you wear a pair of trousers....

Options

Comments

• paulineb_2
    paulineb_2 Posts: 6,489 Forumite
    Options
    One top that I was expected to work in and teach in 3 nights on the trot, as I said above, I wouldnt do it, because when I went home after 3 30 min spin classes on the trot I was a sweaty beast, but if I had been sat at a desk job, I might not have worn that same T shirt 3 days in a row, but Id have had no issue wearing it 2 days in a row.
  • ciderwithrosie_2
    Options
    I pretty much only have 3 pairs of work trousers at the moment so rotate those with different tops throughout the week. If it turns out I want to wear my black trousers 2 days in a row I would wash them overnight. For me, if I know I am freshly washed and laundered from head to toe I feel more confident.
    I work in a hospital and it gets very warm, plus I'm at that age!
    Over futile odds
    And laughed at by the gods
    And now the final frame
    Love is a losing game
  • poet123
    poet123 Posts: 24,099 Forumite
    Options
    suejb2 wrote: »
    My jeans get washed around the 7 -10 day mark,undies changed daily bra 4-6 days pj's the same whereas my SIL wears clean pj's every night.

I wear clean pj's/nightie every night too.

Trousers 3 days, tops, it depends on how it has been worn, if all day with sleeves, just the once, if just for the evening or sleeveless, twice, jeans, several times, knickers, obviously once, bra, 3 days.
  • Brallaqueen
    Brallaqueen Posts: 1,355 Forumite
    Options
    3 days max as I am conscious that they get a bit whiffy round the crotch area as I have caustic lady-juices.
    Emergency savings: 4600
    0% Credit card: 1965.00
  • HappyMJ
    HappyMJ Posts: 21,115 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Dunroamin wrote: »