Flight delay and cancellation compensation, Ryanair ONLY

Options

Comments

• Caz3121
    Caz3121 Posts: 15,552 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    if it ended up in your junk/spam or never arrived would not be their issue - I would expect them to use these logs to confirm when notification was sent and the address it was sent to.
  • Stuart788
    Stuart788 Posts: 915 Forumite
    Options
    Caz3121 wrote: »
    if it ended up in your junk/spam or never arrived would not be their issue - I would expect them to use these logs to confirm when notification was sent and the address it was sent to.

This is why I want to check with other people who booked the same flight or find a website that displays flight schedule changes.
  • Tyzap
    Tyzap Posts: 2,112 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    That looks like a generic email to me, it does not seem to prove that it was sent to, or received by yourself.

I'm not technical enough to know for sure but should they have your IP address if they contacted you by email? that would be their proof.

According to the regulations the burden of proof is on them, they must prove you received the notice. Not the other way around.....

Article 5.
    4. The burden of proof concerning the questions as to whether and when the passenger has been informed of the cancellation of the flight shall rest with the operating air carrier.

I think they are on thin ice here.
    Please read Vaubans superb guide. To find it Google and then download 'vaubans guide'.
  • Stuart788
    Stuart788 Posts: 915 Forumite
    Options
    Tyzap wrote: »
    That looks like a generic email to me, it does not seem to prove that it was sent to, or received by yourself.

I'm not technical enough to know for sure but should they have your IP address if they contacted you by email? that would be their proof.