OU Students Past, Present and Future

Options

Comments

• celyn90
    celyn90 Posts: 3,249 Forumite
    Options
    MummyMoo wrote: »
    Hiya. Yeah I did it as part of my Masters in Education. VERY interesting module. A fair bit of revisting basic theories (behaviourism, socio-culturalism etc), but taking it a step further. I did my first degree in education studies with early years, so did the theories to death, but still found this course interesting. Very much pushing towards favouring socio-constructivism. Also covered gender inequalties in assessment styles for example. Really really good course :)

The compulsory one, is it E891? Educational enquiry? I did that one too. Im grateful for how much I learned from it in terms of preparing me for writing at publication quality, and I intend to do a PhD too; but my god was the course boring!!! sorry! Useful, but like pulling teeth sometimes.

ooh, that's great thank you; I went for that one in the end as the other one looked scary in terms of group work, plus I'm not cut out for leadership/management aspects - I feel better now I know someone has survived it :)

The compulsory one is E891; I'll be doing it alongside E846 next year :eek: (I started with SEH806 as E891 was full when I applied, so I've gone about it all the wrong way round!)

I have to write academic papers at work so I'm not worried about the writing/researching part for these, but I know I'll have to be way more organised to fit this in around work and not leave my TMAs until the last minute.