Virgin Media Retention thread

Options

Comments

• Dustykitten
    Dustykitten Posts: 16,503 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Bit miffed that VM have removed the free connections through 118180. When I renegotiated my contract this was a big selling point as we make a few calls per month but not enough to warrent the full calls package. I have been using it very successfully for a few months.
    The birds of sadness may fly overhead but don't let them nest in your hair
  • fayraz
    fayraz Posts: 625 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Rang Virgin to cancel my TV because I am going to Sky and after a few days called me back and offered me:

M+ TV with Tivo
    M phone
    152MB broadband

£37.99 per month

Any good?
  • den169
    den169 Posts: 278 Forumite
    Options
    I cancelled last monday had a few calls offering very little,Then got offered 50mb bb xl tv weekend calls for £35 so happy with that i will pay the line rental upfront and get it down to £30 a month i also took there £5 sim with unlimited calls and texts,That makes up for losing xxl phone.
  • Gram1
    Gram1 Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    XL tv
    50MB BB
    Talk weekends
    1TB TiVo
    V+HD box
    Sky Movies HD
    Sky Sports HD

£58.99 for 6 months, £63.99 for 6 months
  • highstx
    highstx Posts: 32 Forumite
    Options
    Im currently on

30MB Fibre
    TV M+
    Phone M
    £45.49

Im contemplating just keeping the broadband and getting rid of the TV and PHONE, as i don't watch any live broadcasted tv any more, either download or on demand which means i can get rid of the TV Licence too.

After calling them up and telling them the above, they offered me 100MB , Basic TV and Phone for £37.99. Thinking of still just getting rid. 100MB on its own is £31.50 BTW.
  • highstx
    highstx Posts: 32 Forumite
    Options