Recycle Old Mobiles: No-hassle way to maximise the cash Discussion Area

edited 15 June 2010 at 2:42PM in Mobiles
314 replies 87.1K views

Replies

• hi
    iv just requested a jiffy bag from mobile ohone xhange.i took the offer of a debenhams gift card for my nokia.havnt sentnmy phone in yet but just waiting for to be sent.Has any1 tried getting a gift card.i chose it as it offers more money.this is my first time recyling a phone.please could you help
    regards
  • I_luv_catsI_luv_cats Forumite
    14.4K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper
    Forumite
    http://www.carphonewarehouse.com/trade-in

I suggest (based on my experience) people consider Carphone Warehouse Trade In service (Recycling) as you can take your mobile phone in to one of their stores and get paid immediately via your credit / debit card. (saves the worry of posting etc.)

But do at least check MSE (below) to finally compare quotes.

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/phones/mobile-recycling

• I_luv_catsI_luv_cats Forumite
    14.4K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper
    Forumite
    The money cleared in my bank account today (Wed) after trading in/Recycling @ CPW instore on Monday, so that's good news!!!

I dreaded the potential pitfalls of doing it online/postal.
  • weird i used the comparison on this site well tried to and my xperia s didnt come up its only 6 monhs old
    What goes around-comes around
  • Hi
    has anyone used a company called Recycleurphone? I found them on Topcashback.com.
    Sent phone to them on 21st Dec, they have told me twice that the money will be in my account within 3 days, but still waiting!
    Does anyone know if there is an independent body I can complain to?
  • mooniekel wrote: »
    Hi
    has anyone used a company called Recycleurphone? I found them on Topcashback.com.
    Sent phone to them on 21st Dec, they have told me twice that the money will be in my account within 3 days, but still waiting!