We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Low Carb Diet (atkins)

Options

Comments

• FabuLass
    FabuLass Posts: 568 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I'm a novice so maybe check with one of the others but I like to chuck some mushies and cream in a pan and have that....yummy!
    You'll make my day if I know I've been helpful to you in some small way,
    so please press my :T thanks :Tbutton x
  • Badger_Lady
    Badger_Lady Posts: 6,264 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    FeeFeeDee wrote: »
    Went to my local Holland and Barratts today and bought the most delicious sugar free 42g Belgian milk chocolate.
    Of course it has added sweeteners.....the ingredient list per 100g is:- carbs 43.5g of which sugars 8.5g. polyols 34.3g .
    Is this ok to eat....

No. Put the chocolate down! :p
    Mortgage | £145,000Unsecured Debt | [strike]£7,000[/strike] £0 Lodgers | |
  • newish2this
    newish2this Posts: 566 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    shykins wrote: »
    well had my first high fat day today,, is hard trying to up the fat without upping the protein massively, watch this space !!
    x
    Hi Shykins, I would be very interested to know what you are eating on this high fat thing;)
    Its my fifth day of no carbs, high protein and will be weighing tomorrow. I hope I have lost:rolleyes:
    If you think nobody cares whether you're alive or dead, try missing a couple of mortgage payments.:whistle:

My way is Atkins;)
  • FabuLass
    Options
    No. Put the chocolate down! :p

Awwwwwww noooooooooooooooooooo
  • mazzers
    mazzers Posts: 4,234 Forumite
    Options