Low Carb Diet (atkins)

Options

Comments

• jorichste
    jorichste Posts: 240 Forumite
    Options
    after a week of reading I have finally got to the end!!!!
    I've never done atkins before but have now been on induction since thursday.Apart from feeling like I was going to die on saturday its not been anywhere near as bad as i expected.
    I've followed the ww way for a long time, lost 4 stone in 4 years. then this year decided that enoughs enough. I went on low cal (800 a day) for 3 weeks and lost 11lbs, but then worried about piling it all back on so figured I'd give the lc thing a go.
    Very happy to report a 3lb loss so far, I only have 5lb left to get to my original goal, but could do with dropping another stone after this really.
    Thanks for all the fab info on here and its been incredibly supportive just having this huge thread to devour while I was struggling.
    In short I think I may be a lifetime lowcarber in the making!!:T
  • shykins
    shykins Posts: 2,759 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    jorich welcome to our happy (usually!!) band glad we have converted u and well done on yr loss so far

angel u need the whites for the oopsies so there wouldnt be any left over to use

i am goin to try high fat this week as i cant seem to shift these extra pounds so thought i would try something different, especially want to get rid of them before i go on holiday

x
    When you know better you do better

Atkins since 2004 - 8 stone loss maintaining
  • tinkerbell84
    tinkerbell84 Posts: 5,323 Forumite
    Options
    Just reading recipes: If you make Oopsies you could then make meringues with the whites!

:confused: You use the whites in the oopsies!
  • HC_2
    HC_2 Posts: 2,239 Forumite
    Options
    Lost 2 and a half pounds this week, so I'm 1 lb off a 3 stone loss! :j It's been pretty slow lately, so it's nice to see some good movement.

Good luck to everyone else who weighs on a Monday.