Barclaycard

Options
I am just in the process of sending a letter to my Bank to find out what charges may of been on my account and i have seen the address for Natwest. But I have also had a Capital One Card which i have just recently cancelled but i would like to still ask for any late payment fee charges. Would i still be entitled to ask for these as i have cancelled the card and if so which address should i be using to contact them as i never saw them on your lists?
I also have a Barclaycard from when i was a student which i recently changed from Graduate. Is it possible to claim for late charges from them also and what addresses would i need to write to?

Thanks

Comments

• nickmack
    nickmack Posts: 4,435 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    You can claim all late payment charges.

Hopefully someone will follow with an address.
  • littlemissmom
    Options
    hello, i am currently trying to get money back for my sister from barclays and barclaycard.
    Braclaycard said no, then offered 168 of 402 twice now but have said no way to anymore. Is Barclaycard any different to a bank does anyone know?

thanks.
    By the way i successfully got back 102 and 658 from RBS so another success.
  • nads
    nads Posts: 2,406 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    hello, i am currently trying to get money back for my sister from barclays and barclaycard.
    Braclaycard said no, then offered 168 of 402 twice now but have said no way to anymore. Is Barclaycard any different to a bank does anyone know?

thanks.
    By the way i successfully got back 102 and 658 from RBS so another success.

Hi little,

You jsut need to decide if the £168 is enoughyt for you. If not you need to send a second letter to Barclaycard (I suspect you already have) stating you'' take them to court if it's not settled in full.

If you've done this and they've refused, you'll have to take them to the Small Claims court,