PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

What is your oldest item of clothing?

Comments

• luxor4t
    luxor4t Posts: 11,125 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Apart from some treasured vintage dresses (jumble sale bargains when I was a student) and a 1974 satin Sparks style kimono jacket and trousers which little Sis and I made from my Gran's 1930s satin bedspread, I treasure two wonderful items of clothing:
    an embroidered belt from Switzerland in 1969 (I was 11)
    an embroidered cotton blouse from Yugoslavia, bought in 1967 ( I was 9)
    I wore both of these as a student but these days I am a bit (a big bit) too large.
    I can cook and sew, make flowers grow.
  • cattie
    cattie Posts: 8,841 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Well I can see from the posts here that the clothes I thought were old at around 15yrs old are in fact quite young & new! My wardrobe suddenly seems to have been given a new lease of life thanks to this thread. :rotfl:
    The bigger the bargain, the better I feel.

I should mention that there's only one of me, don't confuse me with others of the same name.
  • champys
    champys Posts: 1,101 Forumite