chemical Peel home kit

Options

Comments

• devildog
    devildog Posts: 1,222 Forumite
    Options
    Hello everybody, inspired by this thread I have ordered myself some Salicylic peel. My only reason for choosing salicylic was price :o I am on a budget and this was the cheapest option. It recommends to start with 10% but I felt in need of something heavy duty I didn't want to chance 20% so went for 15%. To start with I will leave it on for half the recommended time as I am new to this.

EDIT: I have been googling and reading up more on this, I am now scared :eek: I have cancelled my above order and will spend a few more quid to get the glycolic, not sure what percent to start with think I will try 20%?

I will up date on how I get on. My main issue is enlarged pores does anyone know what would be best for this? Also do I just follow my normal routine in the week, I don't do anything fancy just a basic face wash and moisturiser, I do sometimes use a hot cloth cleanser would this still be ok? Thanks

I believe I read somewhere no exfoliating for a couple of days after doing a peel so I would leave the hot cloth cleanser for a couple of days (says she who has done it :) ) it feels like you are rubbing sandpaper on your face!
    I understand that the salicylic is probably the best one for enlarged pores (I haven't tried it though) I have tried two strengths of the glycolic and a higher strength mandelic and I prefer the mandelic (doesn't sting/irritate like the glycolic)

Just start slowly, leaving on for a minute and then increase by a minute every week for up to 7 weeks.
  • iammumtoone
    iammumtoone Posts: 6,377 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post I've been Money Tipped!
    edited 18 February 2014 at 3:44PM
    Options