🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Flight delay and cancellation compensation, Thomas Cook ONLY

Options

Comments

• Saversall
    Options
    Hi, thanks for starting this thread. I'm new to this so please bear with me. Has anyone had any success with TC for the delay on the above mentioned flight. The delay from Manchester was over 5hrs but TC say that the pilot made up time and the arrival delay was only 3hrs 52mins. Is it possible to verify this? The CAA can't help, is there anywhere else to check? TC have offered me £500 in compensation. I just want to make this last check before I accept.

I am starting this thread for those claiming flight delay or cancellation compensation from Thomas Cook.

Any posts regarding any other airline in this thread will be ignored (at least by me).
  • Vauban
    Vauban Posts: 4,736 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Saversall wrote: »
    Hi, thanks for starting this thread. I'm new to this so please bear with me. Has anyone had any success with TC for the delay on the above mentioned flight. The delay from Manchester was over 5hrs but TC say that the pilot made up time and the arrival delay was only 3hrs 52mins. Is it possible to verify this? The CAA can't help, is there anywhere else to check? TC have offered me £500 in compensation. I just want to make this last check before I accept.

You might PM Cobybenson, who has access to a decent flight database. It's asking a lot to make up an hour - especially against the prevailing westerly winds ...