Flight delay and cancellation compensation, Thomas Cook ONLY

Options

Comments

• tricia180
    Options
    I'm new to this busy reading through all the threads and FAQ, looking at the template though it should be very basic. Was hoping it might sway them to change their mind with a bit of luck. :)
  • Vauban
    Vauban Posts: 4,736 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    tricia180 wrote: »
    Was hoping it might sway them to change their mind with a bit of luck. :)

I fear not, unfortunately. Be prepared to do a lot of work or hand your claim over to a NWNF firm.
  • Mark2spark
    Options
    Excellent reply to superowl vauban :T:T:T

I can't add to it much. I would change the wording from 'airplane' to aeroplane.
    And there's a bit of punctuation to amend, mainly spaces between words. But that's ready to go otherwise. Cut and paste it superowl.

Just being nosy, further to the airlines description of events, what *really* happened, in a nutshell, please?
  • Mark2spark
    Options
    ...and I'm not answering the post that quotes the car breaking down :rotfl:
  • superowls
    Options
    Mark2spark wrote: »
    Excellent reply to superowl vauban :T:T:T

I can't add to it much. I would change the wording from 'airplane' to aeroplane.
    And there's a bit of punctuation to amend, mainly spaces between words. But that's ready to go otherwise. Cut and paste it superowl.

Just being nosy, further to the airlines description of events, what *really* happened, in a nutshell, please?

In a nutshell - we set off from Manchester, heard a bang mid takeoff, flew for 1 hour, turned around and then landed back in Manchester, stayed in a hotel over night and then set off 23 hours later than we should.