Facing Other Halfs

Options
I faced my other half about a month ago and was worried about losing her but she is helping me through the mess that I created, is anybody out there afraid of telling their partners?

It is always a personal decision but will help anybody that needs it
22/07/07 Debt - Tesco 17644 (6.1%) - Now 10500
hsbc - 2000 - now 0 (12.9%) :T
Halifax - 3500 now o(0%) :T
Barclays - 1500 - now 0 (5.5%) :T
==================================
Cleared 6th July 2010

Comments

• danielleindebt
    Options
    I faced my partner about a month ago too. i was so glad when i did. he wasnt best pleaed but is helping me sort it out. i had been hiding it for 2 1/2 years.
  • ThankYouAndEnjoy!
    Options
    Hello southwester

Noticed in your sig you are 'saving' toward a 0% credit card debt. When does this card expire on its 0% deal and what APR will it return to?
    Proud To Be Dealing With My Debts - 1420 Days To Go!
    LBM: £103,592.98 / Currently £78,500.08 - Down 24.22% / Mortgage: £92,800.00 / Loan: £17,284.21 / Overdraft: £450.09 / C/Card 0%(October 08): £5,601.54 / C/Card 0% (January 09): £1075.22 / Child Care: £137.80
    Share Investments: £51,390.74 / Money Owed From GS: £5,812.61
  • southwester_2
    Options
    Hi

It finishess on December 1st, doing part time job to pay it off, am paying £65.00 a month direct debit to it as well, it then goes to 15.9%. By December I should have enough saving sto pay that off and the HSBC loan
    Cleared 6th July 2010
  • southwester_2
    Options
    Well done Danielle, It almost immediately took a lot of pressure of me and although it wasnt nice an the couple of weeks after were terrible, I think we are working through it
    Cleared 6th July 2010
  • hannahsmummy1
    Options