Cash ISAs: The Best Currently Available List

edited 23 May at 1:04PM in ISAs & Tax-free Savings
4.6K replies 1.4M views

Replies

• zzzLazyDaisyzzzLazyDaisy Forumite
    12.5K Posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If it doesn't accept transfers in, then I've been told wrong by YBS. Having said that I have applied to open an anniversary ISA with existing YBS ISA money with effect from 1st Oct, and then to transfer in other ISA money within the first month. The alternative would be to transfer money into their ordinary variable ISA, and then to move that into the Anniversary ISA

Kazza242 wrote: »
    Thanks, I've added the improved rate to the list. I see that Moneyfacts lists this ISA, as not accepting transfers in. Though, their information could be wrong. I'll check the YBS website on 1st of October for further details on whether this ISA accepts transfers in or not.
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • SpeculatorSpeculator Forumite
    2.1K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    Just phoned the Yorkshire and they confirmed that it's possible to transfer the balance from your YBS e-ISA to the Aniversary ISA. Just need to fill out a transfer form.
  • masonicmasonic Forumite
    16.3K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Photogenic Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Speculator wrote: »
    Just phoned the Yorkshire and they confirmed that it's possible to transfer the balance from your YBS e-ISA to the Aniversary ISA. Just need to fill out a transfer form.
    Good. Hopefully they'll also take external transfers because I'll be looking to do both.
  • absfabsabsfabs Forumite
    573 Posts
    Hi guys,

have just sorted out my balance transfers, now wish to get a better return on my savings.