IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Private parking fines UKCPS Ltd

Comments

• k3ls3yp wrote: »
    Hi Minniehaha,

May I ask what has happened to your situation? I got a ticket last night and just trying to find out the end to peoples situations.

Thanks
    My girls have both had three letters and have ignored them all. Don't pay !!
  • If they have caused you stress its payback time. Tell everybody you know about this nasty little scam and private parking 'fines' are legally unenforceable.
    Still waiting for Parking Eye to send the court summons! Make my day!
  • I got a UKCPS ticket last night, at home!

They put on the ticket that I wasn't in a marked bay, however, there were not any bays left, never been a problem before and I studied the signs today and I cannot see anywhere where it says "vehicles must be parked in marked bays".

I am sending them a letter of appeal, not giving them a penny though!

Also did a bit of research and found these interesting points:

It states that the tickets “unauthorised removal or interference is an offence”. I would like to know under which act of law does this become an offence, as the tickets are in no way covered by the provisions of the Road Traffic Act. Only those acting on behalf of the local authority are. Additionally part B5.1 of the BPA Code of Practice states that the ticket says “must not be removed from the vehicle by an unauthorised person”, it does not say anywhere that this is an offence or that the ticket must say that this is an offence.