PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

In my slow cooker today.... part 2

Options

Comments

• nuttyrockeress
    Options
    Sausage Casserole for us tonight. I have added some lentils for the first time. I put these in last night as I didn't think I would have time to do it this morning before i left for work..... Will this be ok as I have never used or eaten them before :confused:

Little did I know that when I got out of the house to go to work this morning that there would be sheet ice on our hilly street and that I would fall over hurting my back and bruising my leg :o
    It's nice to be nutty but's more important to be nice
  • SailorSam
    SailorSam Posts: 22,754 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I've got saus casserole as well, i always add assorted pulses, thistime i've put Tofu in as well, so will find out later on if it works.
    Liverpool is one of the wonders of Britain,
    What it may grow to in time, I know not what.

Daniel Defoe: 1725.
  • Erosgirl
    Erosgirl Posts: 100 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Quote: Little did I know that when I got out of the house to go to work this morning that there would be sheet ice on our hilly street and that I would fall over hurting my back and bruising my leg.

Sorry to hear about that. Hope it's not too bad. Enjoy your sc meal. Lovely comfort food. Sounds like you will need it.
  • nuttyrockeress
    Options