catalogue accounts

Options

Comments

• gazelle8760
    Options
    mcmonkiez wrote: »
    Hi folks,

I just applied Next account got decline then appeal they accepted my application and offered £200 limit.

Littlewoods same got decline then appeal and given £100 limit.
    La redoute looks like its been accepted still waiting as they said 10 days dont know whats going on with that at the moment.

I am new to credit and want to improve my history what will be the best advise?

applied Capital one got decline and appeal was also decline same thing with Aqua and Vanquis credit card.

I had a slight problem with electoral where my name was wrong and thats why all the account was decline but now its all correct and appeal was accepted with catalogue accounts but credit card said wait 6 months so i guess thats it.

I have Orange pay monthly for last 3 months and have 000 with green on my report same thing with virgin media

O2 montly got it last month but not yet showing my credit file.?

do you guys know how long ti will take to appear all these new account on my credit file and how cna i improve my history using these accounts?

Thanks you

The Gazelle thinks it is nice you are moving in the right direction, The Gazelle further thinks it is best not to apply for too much credit too soon, as this in turn may hamper you gaining more Credit, and can actually do more harm than good.

With reference to how long it will take for these accounts to appear, well, if you have just opened them, you of course have to wait for the company concerned to up-date their account details, subject to what time of the month this is, is when you will start to see the first green zero on your credit profile, so in theory I would say by October you should start to see these showing, to be safe of course.

Use your new Credit sensibly, don't apply for too much too soon, and The Gazelle sees no reason why you cannot have the things you want, when you want them. :D:j
  • telecomengineer