Making cards - Ideas for a card craft beginner (part 2)

Options

Comments

• flourgirl
    flourgirl Posts: 3,415 Forumite
    edited 2 May 2009 at 2:39PM
    Options
    Marg wrote: »
    Rusty - Not stupid questions! I'm still learning but I use double sided sticky tape to stick my backing paper down - it's devilish stuff - you have to be careful with it - I want to get an applicator but daren't 'til I've used up the big roll I've already got. IYSWIM (MSE)

Would a thick needle start the hole for your brad? (I've only used brads once so I'd be glad to hear how its done too!) Is that why the 'legless' ones are popular?

Sorry - no idea why cards should bend unless you have used 'wet' glue? I'm sure someone much more experienced will be along soon to help.

Flourgirl - just remembered from last night you are going to York soon - I love going there - hope you enjoy! Has you husband been to The Real Aeroplane Company Museum at Breighton? My OH used to fly a Bucker Junghman from there and they have some very interesting old planes - might be worth an hour or two of your time? OH used to drive for 2 hour to get there to fly 'til he learned some sense!

We have been there before Marg and DH has been with his flying friend a couple of times. DH was really impressed with your DH flying a Bucker Junghman, as he only flys Cessna 150 or 172. It's his medical this week and his BP has been high so we are keeping our fingers crossed he passes. He only passed his test 7 years ago when he was 50 so I suppose he was a late starter, even though he has been aircraft daft since he was 14. We even live on the flight path for Doncaster Airport, they are about 250ft when going over the garden. I'm looking forward to going to York and it's not too far away.
  • flourgirl
    edited 2 May 2009 at 2:53PM
    Options
    There are some fantastic cards on everyones blogs, I think I have managed to leave comments on them all. Sorry if I missed anyones.