Fibromyalgia

Options

Comments

• purplecatlover
    Options
    yup sun for me this year, 2 weeks til i go, maldives this year, last time we made it away over xmas was goa in 2002, year before that was lanzarote. gave me and my sister an excuse not to go home since i couldnt pull the im a student i cant afford it line anymore.

last few years have been spent here though. we were going to go away year before last but ended up going in feb last year instead, cant remember why.

my sister doesnt like going to the same place twice, and she pays so i have little say in where we end up, but i have not ahd any complaints yet.
  • sharon59
    sharon59 Posts: 1,051 Forumite
    Options
    hi to newbies-we are certanly growing!I am suffering a bit today after doing too much last few days-which l enjoyed so payback time is fair cop!
    Back not good sciatica gone haywire again and pain really dragging me down.May try to get appt with my gp on monday tosee if he has any more ideas!
    hugs to all-have warm and lazy evening!
    sharon xxx
    :j this money saving is such fun:T
  • Careful_with_that_Axe
    Options
    Panic over! I have been unable to connect to the internet for over an hour!! Have undone all the tidying searching for the broadband disc and eventually found a tech support number. It was all my own fault!
    I had moved a doobriewatsit that wirelessly transfers the pics from the Sky box in living room from the bedroom to the kitchen and it was interfering. Turned it off and Voila!
    Connected again, phew.
    s/e I do have a Lidl nearby and buy all household cleaning stuff from there. I haven't really looked for the patches there, but will keep eye open for them in future. Hope your day's been OK.
    Sharon sending you gentle hugs and hopes that you improve soon.
    pcl That sounds brilliant! Great that it's paid for too. 'm treating myself this year and going to St Marys on Isles of Scilly (my spiritual home) from 23rd to 27th.