PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Getting to know you........

Options

Comments

• ShirleyPark_2
    Options
    Hi, I've been lurking on these boards for a while and thought it was about time I said hi and joined in *waves*

I work full time as a computer programmer writing website and stuff like that, the rest of the time I'm either in front of a computer, behind a camera or have my nose stuck in a book !! I live down on the south coast with my boyfriend and 2 rats.

I've already picked up some good tips on here, so hopefully I can pick up some more as I intend to save as much money as possible so that we can finally make some major progress on doing up the house.
    Debts: Mum £3923 0% APR
  • grannybroon
    grannybroon Posts: 2,214 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I think I should really introduce myself as I have been contributing since just before Christmas. Lurked for ages and felt I had made friends before I had signed up.. Couldn't wait to see what was happening - better than Corrie, East Enders.

Made me realise that I was quite OS (really very OS) with shopping and cooking. Have also learnt a lot with the cleaning stuff, just having new bathroom in November. Stardrops and microfibre clothes now invaluable, as was advice because I mixed two 'no no' products together. Never thought I could be so stupid.