PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Getting to know you........

Options

Comments

• angelavdavis
    Options
    I have been posting for some time but haven't ever formally introduced myself.

I am 37 and divorced with no children but now have a lovely man in my life!

I love scuba diving (my reason for saving most of the time!), underwater photography, gardening and cooking.

I am an IT manager and first got into money-saving when I was trying to fund my Open University undergraduate and MBA studies from my ridiculously inadequate Public Sector salary. I have 11 months left before I complete the MBA.

I come from a family that wasn't particularly wealthy and am fortunate enough to have a Mum who is a great cook so she is a fab influence! Mum and Dad now live in my house by the seaside while I live mainly at my boyfriends the other end of the county. Isn't life complex?!

I very recently changed job and trebled my salary so hope to pay off my MBA debts by April next year, but it won't stop me moneysaving or assisting others in their ventures!!! The next on the list will be the mortgage!
    :D Thanks to MSE, I am mortgage free!:D
  • zenobia
    zenobia Posts: 45 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hello, I am 53 and have two grown up children boy 28 has his own home with his girlfriend and a girl 25 who is engaged and saving hard. I have only just discovered MSE and feel like a kid in a sweet shop and didn't know where to start . Finally decided on food and shopping . This is the first time I have really felt in control of what I am doing. How pathetic is that!
  • vfairbrass
    Options