PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Sausages recipes please!

Options
...need some help with what to do with them please.

Any easy recipes to follow would be great as I am a terrible cook at the best of times and don't often buy sausages as I think I will give myself food poisoning!

If it helps I have some cheese, potatoes, onions, tomatoes, passata, sweetcorn, peppers, courgettes and various herbs.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Pooky
    Pooky Posts: 7,023 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Do a sausage cassarol style thing. Chop the sausages up and fry with an onion, add herbs and some passata and any veg you need to use, add some hot water to make it a nice consistancy. Shove it all in an oven proof dish and pop a lid on or tin foil - in the oven at about 180 for half an hour to 45 mins.

Part cook your potatoes in the microwave and finish in the oven for lovely jacket spuds to go with it - add some grated cheese if you fancy.
    "Start every day off with a smile and get it over with" - W. C. Field.
  • squeaky
    squeaky Posts: 14,129 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    There's a very nice sausage casserole in the Slow Cooker Recipe Index which comes highly recommended. Even if you don't have a slow cooker you could do it as a straight forward casserole.