HTC Touch HD

Options
icebergx
icebergx Posts: 688 Forumite
Anyone managed to get a good deal on this phone?

I'm a new customer looking for 600 minutes and at least 100 txts.
I'd prefer a 12 month contract but would consider an 18 month one.
Obviously, the phone should be as cheap as possible.

Also, in general, can you a better deal over the phone, negotiating with the sales reps buying on-line via quidco?
How about face to face in an orange shop?

Also, thinking forward to when my contract ends, historically which network (out of Orange and o2) do the best retention deals?

Thanks.

Comments

• moneymark121
    Options
    I have been haggling with orange for a couple of months over different deals and finally managed to get HTC Touch HD for an initial payment of £190. I can get that reimbursed on my monthly bills or recieve a cheque back for that amount after my first bill.
    The contract deal is £20 month (inc vat) for 600 mins, unlimited texts and unlimited internet.

I think this is as good a deal i can get right now
  • Elvis_P
    Elvis_P Posts: 5 Forumite
    Options
    moneymark121 - You managed to get a really good deal. How did you manage it i.e. Who did you call at orange, and were you an exsisting customer?

Thanks for the info in advance.
    Be ALERT - The world needs more LERTS
  • moneymark121
    Options
    As you may well know it is an inexact science getting a good deal. I literally contacted Orange on and off for about 2 months or so (my contracted ended 3 months ago).