PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

one for the ladies

Options
just wondered how many of us use re-usable sanitary protection - which has to be one of the ultimates in money saving?

personally i have been using a mooncup for about 3 years now [inbetween pregnancies lol] it cost me £17-99 but is expected to last for 10 years of wear - so less than £1-80 A YEAR on sanitary stuff......

I recently bought some cloth sanny pads to use at the end of my periods - previously i had been using the ones i made for after the birth of my third baby :D

http://www.mooncup.co.uk/index.htm

http://www.snazzypants.co.uk/shop/index.php3?formaction=catdisplay&categoryID=31

personally i wouldn't use disposables again - these are so much more effiecient and comfortable - quite apart from the cost factor [money and ecological]

I also use cloth nappies for my children and cloth wipes for their bottoms - if it is good enuf for them it is good enuf for me!
:rotfl:five children? I must be mad........ :rotfl:
aug grocery spend - £166.45

Comments

• Lillibet_2
    Lillibet_2 Posts: 3,364 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Prior to getting pregnant I started using a Mooncup last year, it certinaly took a bit of getting used to but I would recommend it to anyone who isn't too squeamish. I haven't used washable sanny pads as to be honest my flow was so light I could get away with panty liners, but I am be in the market for some post-pregnancy so will take a look at the llink.
    Post Natal Depression is the worst part of giving birth:p