🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Dreams bed Superstore??? Complaints?

Options

Comments

• Googlewhacker
    Googlewhacker Posts: 3,887 Forumite
    Options
    And to clear things up

I hold my hands up if Dreams have tactics that immoral because it is not something I would condone.

:D
    The Googlewhacker referance is to Dave Gorman and not to my opinion of the search engine!

If I give you advice it is only a view and always always take professional advice before acting!!!

4 people on the ignore list....Bliss!
  • Tim_Deegan
    Tim_Deegan Posts: 6,027 Forumite
    Options
    Derby-Girl wrote: »
    I work in marketing and I have to disagree with that comment. While (especially as a young woman) I don't argue that advertising and marketing has been responsible for skewed views and techniques in the past, there is actually a move in marketing right now towards honesty and transparency. In my opinion this is largely down to the internet and social media.

I don't claim these companies are perfect but look at these case studies:

Dell - responded to negative blogger comments (Google: Dell Hell) by launching new channels for customer service such as comprehensive Twitter accounts, company blogs, online reviews & CRM etc.

Dove - this is a while ago now, and yes the company is owned by the same people who own Axe (similar to Lynx body spray) but a few years ago they ran the "campaign for real beauty" aimed at showing women and young girls the amount of retouching and lighting/makeup etc. that goes into photographs of models