British Airways refusing to refund me

Options

Comments

• peachyprice
    peachyprice Posts: 22,346 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    a.ferra wrote: »
    Trust me 16 court hearings in less than 3 years, I am an expert on this, the judge DOES have to take into account any pre-booked holidays

So why didn't they, if they HAVE to?

Seems your problem is with the judge, not BA.
    Accept your past without regret, handle your present with confidence and face your future without fear
  • hollydays
    hollydays Posts: 19,812 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    So why didn't they, if they HAVE to?

Seems your problem is with the judge, not BA.

It seems strange that the ops allegedly difficult ex would even have agreed to it in the first place.
  • montyrebel
    Options
    i am starting to see why the judge gave the holiday time to the dad and not the mum
    mortui non mordent
  • vicker
    vicker Posts: 191 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    jimbo6977 wrote: »
    I claim BS. As if a man has ever managed to play the family courts to unfair advantage. Twaddle.

I have nothing further to add to the original advice on the flight, but I have watched my female friend's life crumble over the last 3 years as her charming, emotionally abusive ex-husband has played the family court very well.

His mum is a senior social worker, so she knows exactly how to advise her son to behave, to speak, in and out of court.

Men can get the unfair advantage too. I have been astounded at the rubbish and mud slinging said about my friend in order to paint the picture favourably his way.
  • Davy_Jones_II
    Options
    vicker wrote: »