Ebay & Auctions Board: Useful Links, Info & FAQs

Comments

• I have been selling casually for around 6 years, in which time I've sold around 200 items. It used to be an enjoyable experience, but now due to many of the items listed above, I am find it it far from pleasurable. I feel my selling days are almost at an end.
    What is happening to the English Language? These are not isolated, but repeated every day.
    'Definate', 'Aswell', 'Rediculous', 'Payed'...and the best of all 'Could Of'. How can anyone think that 'Could Of' can actually mean anything. You may as well write 'Could Zebra' for all the sense it makes.
  • Soolin - thanks for the alternative site and no, its not the buyers, they are lovely people, great feedback, immediate and full payments. Its the eBay.

I had to change the card. They charged my old card, that was registered with them, but I paid from a new card, the same account. I have zero balance with them, confirmed time and time again, however, they want me to confirm I am the owner of the old card, which is not possible, as as you may know, debit card number never features on bank statements. Plus it had been destroyed according to bank instructions, which I did fax to eBay. They would not reply to any of my emails and keep me 30+ mins on the telephone, at which point I give up considering the telephone bills running up. Live chat people are useless, they have no authority to do anything and promised me a reply - never got one.
    I wanted to buy something on Xmas - could not, tried to close my acc - still could not.

Cyberbob - lucky you. Just keep your fingers crossed.
  • clancy
    clancy Posts: 490 Forumite
    Can anyone please tell me with Goofbay do you have to include the p&p in the amount you enter to make a snipe??
    Mum of 2 adorable children & 2 cheeky cats who were born on 23.04.2009 :rotfl:
  • 2Sheds
    2Sheds Posts: 292 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker