Question about what to do next?

Hi all, newbie here and I firstly appreciate all the help and information all you kind people can give me.

I took receipt of what I was sold as a "Brand New, pre-registered car" back in February.

About 1 and bit months later (now) I took it to a professional detailer for a new car protection and correction to be applied. Once I went to pick my car up from them, they made me aware that they could not complete the job as they weren't ceramic coating the bumper of the vehicle as it was not the same colour of white as the rest of the car.

He then proceeded to tell me that the bumper has at some point been removed, resprayed badly (pointed out all the bad parts) and put back on incorrectly.

Now I go out to my car and it's just a completely disheartened experience. I am not enjoying going out in it and I'm not happy at all.

I took it to the dealer where I bought it from who the general manager got the body-shop manager to take a look. The gentleman came out and look at my car and had a right good sniff about it and did agree that it was removed, it's not sitting correctly and he's not sure why and that it has been resprayed.

He proceeded to offer me a solution and said he'd call me back. So the guy calls me back after a day and tells me "We'll respray it". Seeing as this is a brand new pre-registered car, I am really not happy with a respray. I'm going to come out the house everyday knowing that it's just not a new bumper at all and that will be now twice someone has had a go on it and it's not what I was sold.

What would you guys do and where do you think I should go next? I'd like to make it clear that I do not want to reject the car, I love it, but that's just not good enough.

Thank you!

Comments

• agrinnall
    agrinnall Posts: 23,344 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker