Motorists, what to do about cyclists who constantly break the high way code???

Options

Comments

• trinidadone
    trinidadone Posts: 3,354 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Tilt wrote: »
    Just "careless and reckless motorists" then and not irresponsible cyclists as well?

hello tilt, are u a motorist by chance
    Trinidad - The hottest place to go
  • custardy
    custardy Posts: 38,365 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options

-are-you-local.png
  • Tilt
    Tilt Posts: 3,599 Forumite
    Options

Yes and I drive for a living and as such, see many examples of poor driving and cycling on a daily basis. London is by far the worse for irresponsible cyclists but that's not to say there aren't quite a few bad drivers as well.
    PLEASE NOTE
    My advice should be used as guidance only. You should always obtain face to face professional advice before taking any action.
  • trinidadone
    Options
    Tilt wrote: »
    Yes and I drive for a living and as such, see many examples of poor driving and cycling on a daily basis. London is by far the worse for irresponsible cyclists but that's not to say there aren't quite a few bad drivers as well.

Great, thank you for letting me know, have a great day
  • trinidadone
    Options
    I had another bad experience on the way home today regarding cyclists. Two lane traffic either side, I am turning right at the lights, a right green arrow shows, as I drive forward two idiot cyclist go through their red lights on the opposite side of the road, which almost resulted in me ploughing into them. I drive 300 meters, approached a small round-a-bout. one of the idiot cyclists approach the round-a-bout, takes the second exit, no indication to let me know which exit he was taking.