Grant of Confirmation

Options

Comments

• Broonie38
    Options
    When listing a property in the Inventory do you have to include Title Deed reference? We haven’t found these although know mum had them. Don’t think property was registered so will need to get a solicitor involved if we don’t find them when clearing house. 
  • buddy9
    buddy9 Posts: 470 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Photogenic
    Options
    You can carry out online land registration searches at https://scotlis.ros.gov.uk/

There are inventory property examples on another thread.
  • skintmumofone
    Options
    Broonie38 said:
    When listing a property in the Inventory do you have to include Title Deed reference? We haven’t found these although know mum had them. Don’t think property was registered so will need to get a solicitor involved if we don’t find them when clearing house. 
    If you need some help I’m an executry paralegal in Scotland law with over 20 years of experience I’d be happy to give you the narrative I use 
    :jLiving Life to the Full :)
  • Broonie38
    Options
    Can someone tell me if there are two Executors named in Will, do both have to be named in docquetting of Will with both having to sign, or just the Declarant Executor?
  • GSS20
    GSS20 Posts: 113 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Broonie38 said:
    Can someone tell me if there are two Executors named in Will, do both have to be named in docquetting of Will with both having to sign, or just the Declarant Executor?
    Only the person named as the declarant in the forms is named.
  • Debra0805
    Options