The Broker Blues Thread

Options

Comments

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,469 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    We invested in Acrobat Pro years ago and one of the best things we have ever done.

We scan everything with it. Slim down files for upload, Make active forms. (Not inexpensive, but well worth it)

I use a neat £5 programme called pdf fill to customise pdf forms

I have now told Barclays 2,724 times that Secure Mail needs to have a contacts list.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • Senior_Paper_Monitor
    Options
    Acrobat Pro (Now Adobe Acrobat Pro DC - on a subscription model) is at the core of our admin systems - love it (even if the supporting documentation and support is appalling - sort it out yourself ! You need to be a touch techie to get the best out of it).

How any adviser office survives without it I don't know

Kingstreet - try Vuescan - best scanning software on the planet in my view
    Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam
  • MortgageMamma
    MortgageMamma Posts: 6,686 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    SPM - I also used Abobe Acrobat Pro DC and my favourite feature is how you can certify documents on it without having to manually sign it. I didn't know I could reduce the size of PDFs on it though so I've been using smallpdf.com it usually compresses a 10meg document to under a meg.
    I am a Mortgage Adviser