The Broker Blues Thread

Options

Comments

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,469 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    We had to resubmit a case for an absent colleague today due to a change of property.

1. The Lender has no mechanism to change the existing case on the system.
    2. The existing case could not be cloned to a new case.

The best we could get was a print out of the application form of the existing case.

Fine, I thought, as we can go through the copy of the existing case to enter the detail in a new case. Save us wading through the client file.

We then find that not a single entry on the print out appears in the same order online. It took a hour to get everything in and progress again.

When are Lenders going to actually consider ease of use when they build these systems?

...and the client's wonder why we charge a rework fee.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • MortgageMamma
    MortgageMamma Posts: 6,686 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    silvercar wrote: »
    They arent really competing if you dont want the business, though i appreciate the frustration when you can see their attempts to generate leads.

Please credit non- mortgage brokers with the intelligence to realise when someone is just here in the hope of gathering leads. The "what you need to do is see a broker and I happen to be one." posts are very obvious.

I would be sad to see you go.

I remember other posters over the yeears who were helpful and not seeking business. andrewSmith and StanmoreSaver come to mind.