🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Finding a job following dismissal for gross misconduct

Options

Comments

• Shazza122
    Options
    Thank you keepcalm....I feel physically sick constantly at the moment with the stress of everything...I just want my life back
  • lindsaygalaxy
    Options
    I used to be a manager and I would appreciate the honesty in an interview, I would gave you a chance if it were me. You sound like you have learnt from your mistake and can now move on. Good luck and stop beating yourself up. Humans make mistakes, no one has died and you know better now.
    £2 Savers club £0/£150
    1p a day £/
  • Shazza122
    Options
    Aww thank you Lindsay!! I hope someone is as kind as you and gives me a break :-)
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    and you will have it back soon Shazza, plenty of us feel the same and been there I'm sure x see it as one of them blips for now

What type of jobs you going for, some employers nowadays have some sort of score process in operation for the interviews so it means we will get a fair crack of the whip regardless of how we have come to look for work again, which is why I think you may be worrying over nothing to an extent, just remember you have already got 2 interviews lined up this week - that says a lot?

Everyone hates interviews I bet but when your in the right company I really believe that fades, but you know what in all the time I've spent searching and being on the market, not everyone goes by the book either

Hope my ramblings help, I look forward to seeing how things go for you - get get them!
  • Shazza122
    Options