Ketone Premium/Cleanse premium

Options

Comments

• expertess
    Options
    I am feeling no joy in having so many other people falling for this scam too. And apparently (from another websearch) the Financial Ombusman has received 750 written complaints since 1 Jan 2013 about this company that seems to re-materialize frequently under a different name over the past two years!

And I am totally furious with HSBC Bank for their malarkey and waste of my time, energy, money. I phoned HSBC and asked for the dispute or fraud Team AFTER speaking with a woman at the Ombusman Office. In addition, I have read law so I am not a novice at how the Banks then proceed to make things worse for all of us--the duped consumers!

After 45 minutes on the phone with someone from HSBC who was rude and spoke with such a heavy accent I could not understand half of what she said without asking her to repeat it. Worse yet, I had not received any goods since the company had debited my account on 22 January. Basically, she totally CONTRADICTED the Financial Ombusman and insisted that because I had given the company my card details I had a relationship with them and the Bank REFUSED to reimburse me the 112.50 pounds sterling. I told her about this contradiction and asked for a supervisor and after another 10 minutes hearing awful music hung up and took a taxi to what is now my nearest HSBC Branch---a 45 minute bus ride in each direction.

And of course, the branch with which I had opened my account told me that they could not do anything because they were not experts and that I had to deal with either the Fraud Team or the Disputes Team (quite frankly I don't understand the difference between the two teams and it must just be part of the conspiracy of big businesses to run up our phone bills with 084 numbers!!!) Wielding my cane, I demanded to see the Branch manager by name and made he and a younger colleague make the phone calls.