Kids Xmas, Tablet for Kids

Options

Comments

• Humphrey10
    Humphrey10 Posts: 1,859 Forumite
    Options
    adelight wrote: »
    Don't kids play made up games, draw and stuff much anymore?
    In my (limited) experience, children like doing a variety of activities - just because they like playing on an iPad doesn't mean they don't like drawing etc too.
    I have been um-ing and ah-ing over buying an ipad for six months. I spend over four hours a day travelling so it would be nice but to me it's still just a very expensive toy that I just can't justify as much as I would like one.
    If you would get four hours use from it per day, if you work out the per hour cost over the lifetime of the gadget/toy it will probably work out as quite cheap per hour compared to a lot of other things you own.
  • mildred1978
    Options
    FBaby wrote: »
    Its about expectations though. My galaxy does all I want so whether the Iphone is marginally better or not is irrelevant to me. Saving £16 a month isn't though! My kids use of the tablet will be such that the benefit of an iPad isn't worth paying more than double for it. I think many people are truly more interested in the brand than the actual functionality of the item, just wouldn't admit to it!

In my case I've always been a mac user by choice. We had them at home over 30 years ago.

As a result there was no point me going for anything else as the easy syncing between my laptops, phone and ipad was key. Even my mac-hating IT consultant husband agrees with me now! :rotfl:
    Science adjusts its views based on what's observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation, so that belief can be preserved.
    :A Tim Minchin :A
  • mildred1978
    Options
    caroline78 wrote: »

My son is 16 months and there is no way he would have an Ipod...he doesn't even understand what a phone does aside from when you push the buttons the screen lights up...lol...