Barclays Tax Beater Cash ISA - experiences so far (merged)

Options

Comments

• TOBRUK
    TOBRUK Posts: 2,343 Forumite
    Options
    I have been thinking of getting an ISA but the only thing that puts me off the Barclays one is that you can't manage it on the internet - it is only by phone or in person. As I don't get out much I would rather be able to manage it online - any ideas of which one would be the best online ISA? Sorry I am new to this and a bit nervous about getting one and where?!
  • bristolleedsfan
    bristolleedsfan Posts: 12,102 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic
    Options
    TOBRUK wrote: »
    any ideas of which one would be the best online ISA?

kent reliance BS ive read has been consistent for last 2 years currently pays 5.71% on its instant access ISA all done through its head office with withdrawals through BACS or by cheque
  • Voyager2002
    Voyager2002 Posts: 15,303 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    hereford wrote: »
    I must have been with him for 20mins to half an hour. He ignored the form completely, and asked me for all my details which he keyed into a terminal. Why he needed to know much I earned, my marital status and how many kids I have is beyond me. I just wanted to handover the cheque.

Same with me. He did at least read details from the form we had completed rather than asking again for the same information, but wanted to know all manner of irrelevant and personal details. When I queried this he explained that it was for security: so that anyone who entered the bank to withdraw my money would have to answer questions about some of these private details. Well: I would imagine the real reason is to get marketing information.
  • Ken68
    Ken68 Posts: 6,825 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Energy Saving Champion Home Insurance Hacker!
    Options
    Went into local Barclays today (said I wouldn't)