We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Amazing DELL Laptop Deals £328 Superb Spec XP or Vista

Options

Comments

• melbury
    melbury Posts: 13,251 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    Please be patient - I am not very good with technology!!!

Do laptops come with a mains adaptor, or does that have to be bought separately. I know they have a battery that runs them for a few hours, but do you get a mains adaptor so you can plug them in?

Many thanks.
    Stopped smoking 27/12/2007, but could start again at any time :eek:

• Aiadi
    Aiadi Posts: 1,840 Forumite
    Options
    Ooooooooooooooooh. Here we go. this is exactely the kind of thing that I was worried about ordering from DELL :eek: and we haven't even started yet,.
    Order was supposed to be delivered today (whole day) by the carrier Walsh Western for which I took time off work but after checking the status online followed by a phone call to their 0870 number, it seems that it has somehow been misrouted in transit and won't get to me by today.
    No contact from Dell or the carrier to notify me and only realised when I checked myself for the delivery status. Great service (NOT) and a day's work wasted.
    A quick google revealed many horror stories about Dell's delivery and C/S and I am not keeping my hopes high for a Saturday's delivery.
    Do I want it? ......Do I need it? ......What would happen if I don't buy it??????
  • mjr600
    mjr600 Posts: 760 Forumite
    Options