PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

What is your charity shop bargain of the week?

Options

Comments

• building_with_lego
    Options
    I'm on a bit of a roll- I've discovered that one of my local CS has a half price sale on, started today. Obviously I was in there like a shot and found a jacket that I'd admired and rejected earlier this very week in the sale. That's one Fat Face waterproof jacket for £5, thank you very much.
    They call me Dr Worm... I'm interested in things; I'm not a real doctor but I am a real worm. :grin:
  • madelaine
    madelaine Posts: 268 Forumite
    edited 31 August 2013 at 6:12PM
    Options
    I love charity shops, used them for years, in the last few weeks, i got 2 brand new bikini with the hygiene strip still in for £1.50 each from the Salvation Army, some lovely cocktail glasses 6 for £6, and a brand new pair of snakeskin sandals from Wallis, for £3, but the best bargain was a Gina Bacconi dress for £1 from the Salvation Army, all adult clothes were a £ each.
  • paulineb_2
    paulineb_2 Posts: 6,489 Forumite
    Options
    Pair of fleecy pyjama bottoms from salvation army for 99p.

Pair of sandals for 1.99 also salvation army.
  • charlies-aunt
    charlies-aunt Posts: 1,605 Forumite
    Options
    Very lucky at the Age Concern CS today :) A 'like-new' thick polar navy blue fleece jacket (Debenhams) and an organic cotton H&M long line white shirt - £1 each :j
    :heartpuls The best things in life aren't things :heartpuls

2017 Grocery challenge £110.00 per week/ £5720 a year

• Greyhound_lover
    Options