• vanpopple
    vanpopple Posts: 1,287 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    2 answers
    1-sweet fan** adams
    2-sweet f**k all

nyt
    Still comping, after 2 heart attacks 4th feb & 6th feb, and a stent put in.. 45 years old only:eek:
  • Abbafan1972
    Abbafan1972 Posts: 6,904 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    I have been doing comps for more than 2 years and you can see from my signature what I've won so far, not much compared to a lot of people on here, but I'm grateful for wins.

My latest one is the £100 which is got on Saturday.

Like a previous poster said, some people are just more lucky that others.

I enter all of the ITV comps and magazine ones. Sometimes I search by end date or by prize for the rest.

I treat it more as a hobby and I try not to get disappointed when nothing turns up.

It's hard though to find time to do them all along with my surveys as well! :rotfl:
    Striving to clear the mortgage before it finishes in Dec 2028 - amount currently owed - £41,706.18
  • vanpopple
    Options
    I have been doing comps for more than 2 years and you can see from my signature what I've won so far, not much compared to a lot of people on here, but I'm grateful for wins.

My latest one is the £100 which is got on Saturday.

Like a previous poster said, some people are just more lucky that others.

I enter all of the ITV comps and magazine ones. Sometimes I search by end date or by prize for the rest.

I treat it more as a hobby and I try not to get disappointed when nothing turns up.

It's hard though to find time to do them all along with my surveys as well! :rotfl:

Yes then you see total newbies 'who say' theyve suddenly won a huge prize?
    Must really pee dedicated compers off like you,
    or is there more to it, as so many 'new' people (or extra accounts people) seem to be winning, like 1 person who says shes only been comping 3 weeks now won 23 prizes????????