Noticed some changes? You can read all about the improvements we've made on the Forum in our latest announcement. We also have a new set of Forum rules so please take the time to give them a read and familiarise yourself.

January 2012 Grocery Challenge

edited 27 December 2011 at 2:52PM in Old Style MoneySaving
3.3K replies 331.4K views

Replies

• 2 NSDs in a row.. finally!

Got a cheesecake in the oven but the mix looked really liquid so hoping it turns out ok :/
    Future hopes, dreams & emergencies fund: £4,000
    No. Internet. Shopping.
  • HappyNowHappyNow Forumite
    1.6K Posts
    Ninth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭
    Hello :), I am new to this thread but would like to set myself the challenge of £100 to cover us from 13th Jan to 14th Feb. There are two adults in our family, with occasional weekend visits from our son who is usually away at university. £100 is only about one third of what we would normally spend, so it might be totally unrealistic, but I have arrived at that figure because it is all we have!! We do have some bits and bobs in the cupboards/freezer so we're not starting completely from scratch.

Thanks
    LBM Dec 2011. Aimed, but failed, to clear all unsecured debt by Feb 2019. Finally free of unsecured debt 21st May 21!

Debt Dec 11: Unsecured £69,579 + Mortgage £59,948 = £129,527
    Debt May 21: Unsecured ZERO! ZILCH! Mortgage £22,332
  • ByattByatt Forumite
    3.5K Posts
    ufcufc1 wrote: »