credit card fraud? have you been done recently?

Options
1333435363739»

Comments

• izools
    izools Posts: 7,513 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I work for Barclays, I think I know what I'm talking about.

LMAO you're being sarcastic right?

I work for Devon County Council but that doesn't mean I know what I'm talking about when it comes to taxation, public services, road surfaces, economy and transportation.

Far from it, I work in IT and I know nothing about anything to do with Devon County Council other than the layout of their Active Directory group structure and the such like!!

Just because you work for a company in no way shape or form do you automatically know everything about all things that company does!!!!!
    Cashback Earned ¦ Nectar Points £68 ¦ Natoinwide Select £62 ¦ Aqua Reward £100 ¦ Amex Platinum £48
  • INT1
    INT1 Posts: 1,257 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    No the p**r bl**dy merchant is the victim, the bank simply does a charge back and knocks the fraudulent amount off the shop keeper's account.

No wonder the banks have no incentive to sort things out. The police don't want the work because they joined up for a bit of action man stuff.
    The government don't want to admit that fraud is going to bring this country to its knees (banana republic anyone?) because we all know that the government is tough on crime and tough on the causes of crime.
    Oh yes as we have seen on here the snivelling little fraudster mule just gets patted on the head by a kindly judge - it is a victim less white collar crime isn't it.

This is what is called joined up government !

I take it your a merchant?

Anyhow, Merchants can protect themselves by becoming 3D secure so banks and credit card companies can't charge the money back.

Merchants blame the banks but some merchant are pretty shoddy in identifying them selves their website maybe being targeted by fraudsters because of their lax security.
  • negg