Nationwide (merged)

Options

Comments

• parki
    parki Posts: 45 Forumite
    Options
    I Started claim on the 7/12/06 .The courts sent it off and i received a letter from courts on the 9/12/06 stating they have till the 28/12/06 to reply .Lets see what happens now, i will just sit tight and see what they pull out of the bag.Thanks:T
  • digitalphase
    Options
    Hi

I did post about this a while ago but cannot remember my log in details so I've had to register again.

Basically what happened is this. I am a full time student who relies on my student loan to pay my bills. Due to someone at my University not sending something off in time, unknown to me, my loan was paid in late. I kept being promised that it would get paid in on a certain day but it didn't happen and this went on for a few weeks. Once I'd finally got my loan through I rang Nationwide to query something on my account and they then told me that I had been charged £327 to cover unpaid/returned direct debits. I explained my circumstances and she said to write to the branch manager. So I sent a copy of the sample letter 1 from this website. They replied basically saying I'd known about the charges when I got the account. Anyway so next thing I did was addressed a letter to the complaints department of Nationwide enclosing a copy of my original letter and also my modified sample letter 2 from this website. I have received a letter back saying they aren't interested in my situation and expect me to pay the charges.
    The charges haven't actually been taken I should add, because it's just a cash account with no overdraft and I removed my loan into another bank account once I found out about their charges.