Support Each Other In Looking For Work?

Options

Comments

• claireizadiamond
    Options
    Newbie here, just finished my degree in Education (total waste of time really- I think due to a number of issues I will be lucky to get a 2.1!!!) So I am looking for jobs, since the 17th March I have applied for 43 jobs.....I have heard back from.....wait for it.........3 jobs!! All rejections :( Learning my lesson now to tailor my CV specific to each job. Cover letters though......well frankly I just want to put, "Please just give me the job.........I promise you will not regret it"

I give up hoping, I wake up every morning at 7.30 check my emails, log out then log back in again just to be sure.......I stand with my phone by the window in hope that an extra bar of signal will boost the potential of a prospective employer phoning, then I wait till 10.30 and log onto direct gov......type in every postcode that is near me......apply for every job I feel I could do.......or even sometimes couldn't but with the view of learning how to. Then I log onto my local council, check their jobs, then I log onto Reed....check their jobs. Then back to direct gov.....go through the same system till about 12 when I log out of my emails and log back in (just to be sure) I repeat this whole system until 5pm.

Then I have my spreadsheet with jobs I have applied for, when I applied, when the closing date is, when I should contact them and then the outcome of the application. I think I may be a little obsessed and it is taking over my life!Ah well, sorry to rant on.....I live in hope. Let's hope someone gets some good news soon (by the way I feel as though I should finally comment as I have been following this thread for around 2/3 weeks now....and I feel a little bit like a creepy stalker..just watching you all :cool:)

nimbo wrote: »
    Well was so bored I popped into my sisters house to look for jobs - I can't wait for my computer to be fixed....