3kg Whole Turkey or 2kg Turkey Crown £8 at Morrisons

Options

Comments

• boydE
    boydE Posts: 376 Forumite
    Options
    I had 3, there were freezer fulls in my local, this was on Tuesday. BUT they scanned through at £12.99 for a turkey crown which should have been £8 i stood my ground and had all 3 for £24, the supervisor took the £8 offer off and left the £12.99 one on.
  • ALIBOBSY
    ALIBOBSY Posts: 4,527 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    sirbrainy wrote: »
    I know the feeling :rotfl:

I do all the cooking and I could count the times I have been thanked on one...er...finger.

Only 10 years of marriage, though.

I'm hoping to get thanked again by 2020.

I must be lucky as my lot always say thanks for most meals, my son even says I should be on masterchef lol, I like the sentiment but i am just a reasonable home cook.
    I wonder if the kids say it because my OH always says something. EG tonight he said how tasty the spag bol was and could he have seconds, kids said respectively yum, yummy and fab as usual mum.

Get em told no thanks no food.
    ali x
    "Overthinking every little thing
    Acknowledge the bell you cant unring"

• chocolatepennyfarthing
    Options
    Does anyone know how long is this promotion on for please?
    Jan Grocery challenge
    Budget £350 - Spent £64.45 to date
  • brudie25
    Options
    I dunno when it finishes but there are loads in the Kettering store - marked as £12 for the crown but scanning at £8
  • AP
    AP Posts: 412 Forumite
    First Post
    Options
    I had to take 2 different ones to the checkout just to have a "Price Check" before I found the £8 one. The ticket on the freezer still says £12.00 and the £8 ones are those with a white wrapping and purple letters - not the other way round. Also the bar code at the bottom should end with ***920 - not ***852; and the label should say it weighs exactly 4.000 kg. Then it should scan at £8 at the checkout.