i'm new to this, please be gentle with me!

Options

Comments

• pania
    pania Posts: 8,258 Forumite
    Options
    thanks Kathfisch that'll certainly help! Am sooo tired. been listing loads more books on amazon, bored now is a bit of a slog!! I'll keep this post updated with my success (or, although i hope not, failure) stories. the motivation is there, the ambition is there, sadly at the moment i'm not!!!:rotfl:
    debt @05/11/11 £12210.63!! slowly chipping away!!
    :heart2:impossible is nothing.:heart2:
  • CFC
    CFC Posts: 3,119 Forumite
    Options
    Hi again babe, I'm really sorry to hear that your parents are selling the house you're attached to. I were you I would myself be quite upset at having my home sold out from under me.

If you intend to live in their next (bigger) house, get a house-sharer in right from the start. By the time you split the rent and bills with them, you'll be much better off. It will also stop you getting too emotionally attached to the place as well, as you'll see quite clearly that it isn't 'yours'. If your parents are not agreeable to you sharing the house, then find somewhere else cheaper if possible, and they can have the hassle and expenditure of a commercial let. They might tell you they are doing you a favour - well you are doing them one too, because insurance and bank loans on buy-to-let places are not cheap, plus tenants often mess a place up. It works both ways.
    Save your pennies, pay off your debts - one day you'll have your own place that is really yours.
  • CEL_3
    Options
    Hi Pania,

Re your car, Have you had chance to take it to the garage re the problem? I can only confirm prev post to say get it checked out as it could be very simple job but if you wait could be a lot worse.

What i can say is that just because its and MG dsnt mean its worthless they may not be a trading company but types are still selling for good money at the moment.