i'm new to this, please be gentle with me!

Options
Hello there,
I've been reading the debt free wannabe pages for weeks now but have only just got up the courage to post a message and ask for help myself. :rotfl:
I'm another debt free wannabe, i've been struggling with this for so long now on my own and have faced on many an occasion the embarrassment of having my card declined/not being able to withdraw money/demanding letters through my door and i've finally reached the end of my tether with it.
I wake up, like i'm sure many of you do in the middle of the night worrying about money and getting incredibly anxious and depressed by it all :cry:
I feel sick everytime i come home in fear of the post on the mat, and last week my worst nightmare was realised when my parents found out the extent of my debt.:eek: :eek: (iro 28000!)
the effect this has had on our relationship does not bear writing about. it has also had a similarly negative effect on my health, weight and stress levels.

I do not know what else to do, where to get the money from to sort this out and have cut back so much over the last two years i don't know whether there is much left to do, short of becoming a hermit!!

i currently owe stupidly small sums to stupidly small people but just cannot afford to pay it, couple this with my debt management plan and the 10k loan my father took out on my behalf without knowing the full extent and all i am doing is constantly paying off debt with nothing left to so much as by a new tyre for my car which keeps going flat!!!:o :sad:
Is there anyone out there with a listening ear and some practical advice prepared to help another debt free wannabe who doesn't know where else to turn? I just want to be able to live my life without the fear of facing each financial day and get my life back again.
my user name Pania refers to a mermaid in maori legend who is trapped by powers beyond her control in a prison made of seaweed beneath the ocean.